CMI Management Book of the Year

Here at CMI we promote excellence in all areas of management and leadership. The CMI Management Book of the Year prize has been created to do just that – we want to celebrate the very best in the field of management writing.

British Library

cmi-logo-blockHeld in association with the British Library and sponsored by Henley Business School, this competition aims to celebrate the best of management books published or distributed in the UK, from the most inspiring to the most useful.

Latest Entries

2017’s winner: Originals by Adam Grant

Originals pbk cover with roundel

Adam Grant said “It’s a tremendous honour to win CMI’s Management Book of the Year. Originals is about how to champion new ideas and fight groupthink – a topic that matters today more than ever for leaders and managers, not to mention politicians. I thank CMI, the judges and everyone involved with the competition for this recognition.”

Although Adam was in the US for the awards evening on 6th February 2017, the audience heard from him via video.  Lorna Russell from Ebury (WH Allen), collected his trophy and cheque. Congratulations to Adam and his team at Ebury!